By now you are probably aware that Facebook has been competing with YouTube for being the dominant video sharing platform online. And it seems that, at least inside Facebook, that they’re winning the race.

In my own Facebook marketing I’m finding that videos have become a really effective way to not only get engagement but also get people to take action on my offers. So while most marketers are still not even using video come… and those who are doing so are still using video at an elementary stage, I thought I would share a few slightly advanced insider Facebook video marketing tips to help you get the biggest bang for your buck when it comes to videos on Facebook.

So here we go…

TIP #1 – Set Your Fan Page Call-to-Action to “Watch Video”

Starting in December, 2014, Facebook rolled out Call-to-Action buttons on Fan Pages. At this point, many businesses still have not set theirs up. The button allows you to, among other things, get people to watch a video you’ve posted… on your website, on Facebook, or elsewhere.

Screen Shot 2015-06-22 at 9.26.46 PM

TIP #2 – Make an Offer In The Video

When you post a video to Facebook, don’t squander the opportunity to encourage your viewers to take action on the message you are sharing in the video. In this example, I used Google Hangouts to shoot a very quick video of myself talking, I then downloaded it to my computer, and then uploaded it to Facebook. And that;s what I explained in the video too… plus I had a special offer for viewers to learn more quick tips about marketing on Facebook.